أملاك تعلن استئناف التفاوض مع مموليها بشأن شروط إعادة الهيكلة

دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، 22 يناير2019: أعلنت أملاك للتمويل ش.م.ع، الشركة الرائدة في قطاع التمويل العقاري على مستوى منطقة الشرق الأوسط، اليوم أنها تعتزم إعادة التفاوض مع مموليها حول بعض جوانب إعادة الهيكلة التي تم الاتفاق عليها في عام 2014، والمعدلة في وقت لاحق سنة 2016، والتي مهدت الطريق لاستئناف النشاط الإعتيادي للشركة، وأسفرت عن النجاح في سداد 48% ﻣﻦ إجمالي الديون خلال فترة 4 أعوام في إطار خطة إﻋﺎدة الهيكلة التي تمتد إلى 12 عاماً.

وقد حققت أملاك العديد من الإنجازات منذ إعادة الهيكلة في نوفمبر 2014 ؛ أبرزها:

  • 2014: الانتهاء بنجاح من إعادة هيكلة ودائع الاستثمار البالغة 10.2 مليار درهم، وتسوية مبلغ 2.8 مليار درهم نقداً؛
  • 2015: سداد دفعة مقدمة بقيمة 758 مليون درهم للممولين، واستئناف تداول أسهم أملاك في سوق دبي المالي في يونيو 2015؛
  • 2016: سداد دفعة مقدمة بقيمة 274 مليون درهم إلى الممولين، بالإضافة الى إعادة التفاوض بنجاح على الشروط الرئيسية لإعادة الهيكلة؛
  • 2017: سداد مبلغ إضافي وقدره 100 مليون درهم إلى الممولين؛
  • 2018: سداد دفعة مقدمة بقيمة 684 مليون درهم إلى الممولين في يناير 2018.

وكانت اتفاقية التمويل الحالية قد فرضت بعض الشروط التقييدية على أملاك، والتي أثبتت مع مرور الوقت والتغيرات في وضعية السوق والظروف الاقتصادية أنها تضر بآفاق الشركة على المدى الطويل.

لذا ارتأت أملاك البدء بإعادة التفاوض مع مموليها على شروط التمويل للسماح بالمزيد من المرونة للتكيف مع ظروف السوق الحالية، وإتاحة الفرصة للشركة لتنمية أعمالها بما يحقق نمو في ميزانيتها العمومية، وزيادة قيمة حقوق المساهمين.

وقد بدأت حالياً عملية إعادة التفاوض، ومن المتوقع الانتهاء منها بحلول الربع الثاني من عام 2019، بشرط الحصول على الموافقات المطلوبة من الممولين والسلطات المعنية.

يذكر أن شركة أملاك استطاعت منذ اتمامها لعملية إعادة الهيكلة الأصلية عام 2014 سداد التزاماتها، وتحقيق أرباح صافية بقيمة 136 مليون درهم لعام 2015، و107 مليون درهم لعام 2016، و51 مليون درهم لعام 2017. كذلك تمكنت الشركة من سداد 4.3 مليار درهم، وهو ما يمثل 48٪ من إجمالي الديون المستحقة للممولين، وسداد مبلغ 275 مليون درهم وهو ما يمثل 21٪ من أداة المضاربة خلال السنوات الأربع الأولى من إعادة الهيكلة.

كيف يمكننا مساعدتك؟

اتصل بنا في مكتبنا أو أرسل استفسارًا تجاريًا عبر الإنترنت.

عن املاك للتمويل

عن أملاك

أملاك للتمويل (ش.م.ع) هي شركة رائدة في قطاع التمويل العقاري بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط، دأبت منذ تأسيسها كشركة خدمات مالية في نوفمبر 2000 على تزويد عملائها بمنتجات وحلول تمويل عقاري مبتكرة ومتوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية، بهدف تلبية متطلباتهم ومواكبة التطورات المتسارعة في السوق.

Amlak announces Renegotiation of Restructuring Terms with its Financiers

Dubai, UAE: 22 January 2019 – Amlak Finance PJSC, a leading specialized Islamic real estate financier in the Middle East, today announced that it is entering into renegotiations with its financiers on restructuring terms agreed in 2014 and subsequently revised in 2016. This allowed for the resumption of normal business activity that enabled successful repayment of 48% of Amlak’s total debt over a period of 4 years under a 12 years restructuring plan.

Milestones reached by Amlak since the November 2014 Restructuring

  • 2014: Successfully concluded the restructuring of its AED 10.2 billion Investment Deposits and settled AED 2.8 billion in cash with financiers
  • 2015: Advance payment of AED 758 million to financiers and resumption of share trading on the Dubai Financial Market in June 2015
  • 2016: Advance payment of AED 274 million to financiers and successful renegotiation of key restructuring terms with financiers
  • 2017: Payment of additional AED 100 million to financiers
  • 2018: Advance payment of AED 684 million to financiers in January 2018

The current funding agreement imposed certain restrictive covenants on Amlak, which given the passage of time and changes in market dynamics and macro-economic factors proved to be detrimental to the long term prospects of the Company.

Consequently, Amlak is approaching its financiers to renegotiate funding conditions to allow it more flexibility in adapting to current market conditions. This will provide Amlak with the opportunity to grow its business resulting in balance sheet growth and increased shareholder value. 

The renegotiation has commenced and, subject to securing approvals from financiers and related authorities, is expected to be concluded by Q2 2019. 

Since the original restructuring Amlak has successfully serviced its debt, and generated net profits of AED136 million (FY2015), AED 107 million (FY2016) and AED 51 million (FY2017).

Within the first four years of restructuring, the Company has also paid AED 4.3 billion, representing 48% of its total outstanding debt to its financiers, and redeemed AED 275 million representing 21% of the Mudaraba Instrument.

how can we help you?

Contact us at our office or submit a business inquiry online.

About Amlak Finance

About Amlak

Amlak Finance PJSC is a leading specialized real estate financier in the Middle East. Since its establishment in November 2000 as the region’s pioneer financial services provider, it has provided its customers with innovative, Sharia-compliant property financing products and solutions designed to meet the rapidly evolving market demands.