شركة أملاك تعلن عن نتائجها الماليّة للعام 2018

  • ارتفعت الإيرادات من مبيعات الوحدات العقارية قيد التطوير بنسبة 16%
  • ارتفعت الإيرادات الإيجارية بنسبة 5% لتصل إلى 64 مليون درهم
  • بلغت إيرادات الشركة من جميع أعمالها 342 مليون درهم، بانخفاضٍ نسبته 6%
  • انخفض إجمالي المديونية بنسبة 8%
  • 6 مليار درهم إماراتي إجمالي أصول الشركة
  • سداد دفعة مقدمة للممولين قدرها 684 مليون درهم في يناير 2018

دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، 21 مارس 2019: أعلنت أملاك للتمويل ش.م.ع، الشركة الرائدة في قطاع التمويل العقاري على مستوى منطقة الشرق الأوسط، اليوم عن نتائجها المالية للسنة المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2018.

وارتفعت إيرادات مبيعات العقارات قيد التطوير بنسبة 16٪ مقارنة مع العام 2017. وترجع هذه الزيادة إلى الانتهاء من تطوير البنية التحتية وبيع قطع أراضٍ في مشروع ند الحمر.

وانخفضت الإيرادات من أنشطة الأعمال التمويلية بنسبة 9٪ لتصل إلى 173 مليون درهم في عام 2018، مقارنة مع 191 مليون درهم في عام 2017.

وشهدت الإيرادات الإيجارية نمواً بنسبة 5%، لتصل إلى 64 مليون درهم في عام 2018، مقارنة مع 61 مليون درهم في العام 2017.

وسجّلت الشركة خسارة صافية بقيمة 272 مليون درهم إماراتي في نهاية ديسمبر 2018، مقارنة مع صافي أرباح بقيمة 51 مليون درهم في العام 2017. كما تراجعت الإيرادات الإجمالية للشركة، والمتضمنة خسائر القيمة العادلة غير المحققة المرتبطة بعقارات استثمارية، إلى 307 مليون درهم للعام 2018 بانخفاض قدره 29%، مقارنة مع 432 مليون درهم في العام 2017، وذلك بسبب اتباع الشركة نهجًا محافظًا في تقييم الأصول.

وارتفعت التكاليف التشغيلية بنسبة 17% لتصل إلى 146 مليون درهم في عام 2018، مقارنة مع 125 مليون درهم في عام 2017، ويشمل ذلك تكاليف تشغيل مشروع مشترك متعلق بتطوير استثمار عقاري. وتعزى هذه الزيادة بشكل رئيسي إلى نفقات غير متكررة متعلقة باستئناف التفاوض مع الممولين بشأن شروط إعادة الهيكلة والنفقات القضائية.

وخلال العام 2018، سجلت الشركة تكاليف انخفاض في القيمة بلغت 206 مليون درهم مقارنة مع عكس مخصصات بقيمة 0.4 مليون في 2017. ويرتبط ذلك بشكل أساسي بدفعات مقدمة لشراء وحدات في مشروعين عقاريين قيد التطوير. وقد تم تأخير كلا المشروعين لعدة سنوات، ولا يزال تاريخ إنجازهما غير مؤكد حتى الآن. كما سجّلت أملاك تكاليف إطفاء في عام 2018 بقيمة 110 مليون درهم، تمامًا كما في عام 2017.

وفي يناير 2018، قامت شركة أملاك للتمويل بسداد دفعة مقدّمة للمموّلين بقيمة 684 مليون درهم بما يعادل 10 أقساط شهرية مجدولة حتى ديسمبر 2018. وبذلك تكون شركة أملاك قد قامت حتى تاريخه بسداد 42٪ من التزامات الودائع الإسلامية المتعلقة بالممولين و75٪ من التزامات الودائع الإسلامية المتعلقة بمقدمي دعم السيولة.

وتمثل تكاليف الإطفاء تحويل أرباح القيمة العادلة الأولية الناتجة عن الودائع الاستثمارية، وسوف تختلف تبعاً لمستوى تسديد المستحقات للممولين في كل فترة مالية.

وبلغت توزيعات الأرباح على الممولين 112 مليون درهم في عام 2018، بانخفاض قدره 10% مقارنة مع العام 2017 حيث بلغت آنذاك 125 مليون درهم. ويعزى هذا الانخفاض إلى دفعة السداد المقدمة للمموّلين في يناير 2018.

وعلى إثر دفعة السداد هذه للممولين، تراجع إجمالي التزامات أملاك بنسبة 8% بنهاية عام 2018 مقارنة مع نهاية عام 2017. وبلغ إجمالي قيمة الأصول 6 مليار درهم في عام 2018، بتراجع مقداره 11% مقارنة مع نهاية العام 2017.

وقد بدأت أملاك إعادة التفاوض مع مموليها على شروط التمويل للسماح بالمزيد من المرونة للتكيف مع ظروف السوق الحالية، وإتاحة الفرصة للشركة لتنمية أعمالها بما يحقق النمو في ميزانيتها العمومية، وزيادة قيمة حقوق المساهمين. وقد بدأت حالياً عملية إعادة التفاوض، ومن المتوقع الانتهاء منها بحلول الربع الثاني من عام 2019، بشرط الحصول على الموافقات المطلوبة من الممولين والسلطات المعنية.

وفي هذا السياق، قال سعادة علي إبراهيم محمد، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة أملاك للتمويل: “كان عام 2018 مليئًا بالتحديات بالنسبة للقطاع العقاري في الإمارات العربية المتحدة وعموم المنطقة. وقد تركت المخاوف المستمرة بشأن التجارة العالمية، وتذبذب أسعار النفط، وتراجع سوق العقارات، تأثيرًا سلبيًا على إقبال المستثمرين. وعلى الرغم من هذه الظروف الصعبة، إلا أن شركة أملاك قامت وستستمر بتحديد النوع المناسب من الفرص التي يمكن أن تتماشى مع البيئة المتغيرة من خلال التركيز على استراتيجيتنا، وتوجيه الشركة بحسب الظروف الجديدة في السوق. وقد عملنا بشكل وثيق مع جميع أصحاب المصلحة في أملاك، ونحن سعداء بالمشاريع التي نفذناها خلال العام. كما وضعنا استراتيجيات واضحة على ضوء التوقعات الإيجابية لعام 2019 وما بعده، وذلك لضمان تحقيق أقصى قيمة لمساهمينا، وتقديم خدمة عملاء رائدة، ودعم موظفينا، فضلاً عن الوفاء بمسؤوليتنا الاجتماعية”.

وفي معرض تعليقه على النتائج، قال سعادة عارف عبدالله الهرمي، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أملاك للتمويل: “في حين تراجعت ثقة المستثمرين بسوق العقارات بسبب حالة عدم التيقن الاقتصادي، إلا أن حكومة الإمارات العربية المتحدة أعلنت عن عدد من المبادرات الجديدة لتحسين الإقبال العام على السوق، وتوفير عائدات ملموسة للمستثمرين. وتماشياً مع هذه المبادرات استمرت أملاك بتزويد عملائنا بمنتجات وخدمات مبتكرة لتحفيز السوق المحلي على الرغم من التحديات الصعبة التي تواجه السوق العقاري . وفي عام 2018، سجّلت شركة أملاك خسائر نجمت عن زيادة تكاليف انخفاض القيمة نتيجة اعتماد نهج أكثر تحفّظاً في تقييم الأصول العقارية، ومع ذلك تمكّنا من استكمال بعض مشاريع البنية التحتية الرئيسية، بما في ذلك بيع قطع أراضٍ في مشروع ند الحمر، والذي يعد شهادة على التزامنا ومكانتنا في السوق. ونحن نهدف إلى مواصلة العمل لتحقيق أهدافنا وتركيز مسارنا في اتجاه إيجابي”.

كيف يمكننا مساعدتك؟

اتصل بنا في مكتبنا أو أرسل استفسارًا تجاريًا عبر الإنترنت.

عن املاك للتمويل

عن أملاك

أملاك للتمويل (ش.م.ع) هي شركة رائدة في قطاع التمويل العقاري بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط، دأبت منذ تأسيسها كشركة خدمات مالية في نوفمبر 2000 على تزويد عملائها بمنتجات وحلول تمويل عقاري مبتكرة ومتوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية، بهدف تلبية متطلباتهم ومواكبة التطورات المتسارعة في السوق.

Amlak Announces Full Year Results for 2018

  • Revenues from Sale of Properties under Development up by 16%.
  • Rental income stands at AED 64 million up by 5%
  • Revenues from all business activities stand at AED 342 million down by 6%
  • Total liabilities decreased by 8%
  • Total assets stand at AED 6 billion
  • Advance payment of AED 684 million to financiers in January 2018

Dubai, UAE: March 21, 2019 – Amlak Finance PJSC, a leading specialized Islamic real estate financier in the Middle East, today announced its Full Year Financial Results for the year ended December 31, 2018.

Amlak recorded a 16% increase in revenue from sale of properties under development compared to 2017; an increase related to the infrastructure development completion and sales of plots in Nad Al Hamar project.

Revenues from financing business activities witnessed a decrease by 9% to AED 173 million in 2018 compared to AED 191 million in 2017.

Rental Income increased by 5% during 2018 to AED 64 million, compared to AED 61 million in 2017.

Amlak reported net loss of AED 272 million at the end of December 2018 compared to AED 51 million net profit in 2017. The Company’s total revenues including unrealized fair value loss related to investment properties decreased to AED 307 million in 2018, down by 29% compared to AED 432 million in 2017; a decrease due to a more conservative approach in assets valuation.

Operating costs increased by 17% to AED 146 million in 2018, compared to AED 125 million in 2017, including operating costs of joint ventures relating to real estate development. An increase mainly due to a one-off expenses related to renegotiation of existing restructuring terms and litigation expenses.

During 2018, the Group recorded an impairment charge of AED 206 million compared to an impairment reversal of AED 0.4 million for 2017. This is mainly related to advances paid towards the acquisition of units in two under-development real estate projects. Both projects are delayed by a number of years and the date of completion is uncertain. The Company also recorded an amortization cost of AED 110 million similar to 2017.

The company made early payment of AED 684 million to financiers in January 2018, which is equivalent to 10 future scheduled monthly installments until December 2018. To date, Amlak has paid 42% of its Islamic deposits liabilities relating to financiers and 75% of its Islamic deposit liabilities relating to liquidity support providers.

The amount of amortization represents the unwinding of fair value gains on initial recognition of investment deposits, and varies according to the level of repayment made to the financers in any reporting period.

The profit distributable to financers stood at AED 112 million for 2018, a decrease of 10% compared to AED 125 million for 2017. This decrease is due to the early payment made to financiers in January 2018.

Following the repayment to financiers, Amlak’s total liabilities decreased by 8% compared to year end 2017. Total assets stand at AED 6 billion, representing a 11% decrease from year end 2017.

The company approached its financiers to renegotiate funding conditions to allow it more flexibility in adapting to current market conditions. This will provide the company with the opportunity to grow its business resulting in balance sheet growth and increased shareholder value. The renegotiation is in progress and, subject to securing approvals from financiers and related authorities, is expected to be concluded by Q2 2019.

Commenting on the results, Mr. Ali Ibrahim Mohammed, Chairman of Amlak Finance PJSC, said:  “2018 has been a challenging year for the real estate sector in the UAE and across the region. The on-going global trade concerns, fluctuating oil prices and softening of the real estate market has had an adverse impact on investors’ sentiment. Despite these challenging circumstances, Amlak has and will continue to identify the right kind of opportunities that can co-exist with the changing environment focusing on our strategy and steering the company through new market realities. We have worked closely with all our stakeholders and are pleased with the execution and implementation of our projects. With a more positive outlook for the market anticipated for 2019 and beyond, we have put in place clear strategies to ensure maximum value for our shareholders, providing leading customer service, nurturing our employees as well as fulfilling our Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR).”

Mr. Arif Abdulla Alharmi, Managing Director & CEO of Amlak, said: “While investors’ sentiment in the real estate market has dampened due to economic uncertainty, the UAE government has announced a number of new initiatives to improve the overall market sentiment and provide tangible returns to investors. Aligned with these initiatives and despite the challenging property market, Amlak continued to provide our customers with innovative products and services that stimulate the local market. In 2018, Amlak faced a loss due to increased impairment driven by the adoption of a more prudent approach in valuing real estate assets, however, we were able to complete some key infrastructure projects including the sales of plots in Nad Al Hamar project which is a testament to our commitment and position in the market. We aim to continue working on our business goals and focus our trajectory in a positive direction.”

how can we help you?

Contact us at our office or submit a business inquiry online.

About Amlak Finance

About Amlak

Amlak Finance PJSC is a leading specialized real estate financier in the Middle East. Since its establishment in November 2000 as the region’s pioneer financial services provider, it has provided its customers with innovative, Sharia-compliant property financing products and solutions designed to meet the rapidly evolving market demands.