شركة أملاك تعلن عن نتائجها الماليّة للعام 2019

  • بلغ إجمالي الإيرادات 279 مليون درهم
  • بلغت الإيرادات الإيجارية مبلغ 57 مليون درهم
  • بلغ إجمالي الأصول 5.3 مليار درهم
  • سداد 258 مليون درهم للممولين
  • أملاك مصر تحقق زيادة في الأرباح بنسبة 92% مقارنة بالعام الماضي
  • بلغت نسبة الموافقة على إعادة هيكلة الديون 100%

دبي، الإمارات العربية المتحدة، 30 مارس 2020: أعلنت أملاك للتمويل ش.م.ع، الشركة الرائدة في قطاع التمويل العقاري على مستوى منطقة الشرق الأوسط، اليوم عن نتائجها المالية للسنة المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2019. وركزت الشركة على الإدارة المدروسة لعملياتها التشغيلية ولميزانيتها العمومية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إلى جانب التركيز على آفاق النمو في الأسواق الإقليمية الرئيسية.

وسجلت الشركة إجمالي إيرادات بلغ 260 مليون درهم إماراتي للسنة المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر 2019 متضمنة خسائر القيمة العادلة غير المحققة المرتبطة بعقارات استثمارية، وذلك نتيجة لانخفاض أسعار العقارات في السوق واتباع الشركة نهجاً محافظًا في تقييم الأصول. وقد انخفضت هذه الأرباح عن تلك التي سجلتها الشركة عام 2018 والتي بلغت 307 مليون درهم إماراتي.

وبلغت الإيرادات من أنشطة الأعمال التمويلية 172 مليون درهم لعام 2019 لتتوافق بشكل كبير مع تلك التي حققتها الشركة عام 2018 والتي بلغت 174 مليون درهم إماراتي؛ وانخفضت الإيرادات الإيجارية بنسبة 11% لتصل إلى 57 مليون درهم، مقارنة مع 64 مليون درهم في عام 2018.

وساهم تركيز أملاك على الكفاءة في إدارة العمليات خلال العام 2019 في خفض التكاليف التشغيلية بنسبة 20% لتبلغ 117 مليون درهم خلال العام 2019 مقارنة مع 146 مليون درهم للعام 2018.

كما واصلت الشركة إدارة التزاماتها بكفاءة بما في ذلك سداد 258 مليون درهم للممولين خلال العام 2019. وبذلك تكون شركة أملاك قد قامت حتى تاريخه بسداد 42% من التزامات الودائع الإسلامية المتعلقة بالممولين، و90% من التزامات الودائع الإسلامية المتعلقة بمقدمي دعم السيولة.

وسجّلت الشركة خسارة صافية بقيمة 320 مليون درهم للسنة المالية المنتهية في 31 ديسمبر2019، مقارنةً مع 272 مليون درهم في عام 2018. وسجلت الشركة تكاليف انخفاض في القيمة بلغت 257 مليون درهم في عام 2019، ويعود ذلك بشكل أساسي للدفعات المقدمة لشراء مشاريع عقارية قيد التطوير.

وسجّلت أملاك تكاليف إطفاء بلغت 96 مليون درهم في عام 2019 مقارنة مع 110 مليون درهم في عام 2018. وتمثل تكاليف الإطفاء تحويل أرباح القيمة العادلة الأولية الناتجة عن الودائع الاستثمارية، وسوف تختلف تبعاً لمستوى تسديد المستحقات للممولين في كل فترة مالية.

وبلغت توزيعات الأرباح للممولين 110 مليون درهم في عام 2019 مقارنة مع 112 مليون درهم في عام 2018.

أهم الأحداث خلال عام 2019:

بدأت أملاك عمليات إعادة التفاوض مع مموليها على شروط التمويل للسماح بالمزيد من المرونة للتكيف مع ظروف السوق الحالية، وإتاحة الفرصة للشركة لتنمية أعمالها بما يحقق النمو في ميزانيتها العمومية، وزيادة قيمة حقوق المساهمين. وحصلت أملاك خلال الربع الأول من العام 2020 على موافقة بنسبة 100% من قبل الممولين والسلطات المعنية لإعادة هيكلة ديونها، كما حققت تقدم كبير على مستوى توثيق الإتفاقية.

واستكملت شركة أملاك مشروعها لسكن العمال في منطقة الطي والذي يتكون من ثمانية مبان لسكن العمال، وجرى إنجاز المشروع في الوقت المحدد الأمر الذي عزز من تنوع محفظة أملاك. كما سيسهم مشروع الطي في تعزيز قيمة الاستثمارات العقارية للشركة.

ومن الأحداث الرئيسية الأخرى لعام 2019 يبرز إعلان شركة أملاك للتمويل عن صدور قرار تحكيمي لصالحها بقيمة 780 مليون درهم، وذلك في إطار دعوى تحكيمية أمام مركز دبي للتحكيم الدولي. وفازت شركة أملاك للتمويل بالتحكيم لتحصل أيضاً بالتالي على جميع التكاليف القانونية مع تعويض إضافي، وقد بدأت الشركة بالإجراءات القانونية لاسترداد مبالغها المستحقة وفقاً للحكم.

أما على مستوى المنطقة، فقد حققت الشركات التابعة لأملاك نمواً في مصر على وجه الخصوص، حيث سجلت زيادة في نسبة الأرباح بلغت 92% عن عام 2018. كما وافقت هيئة السوق المالية السعودية على طرح 27.18 مليون سهم من أسهم شركة أملاك العالمية للتمويل العقاري للاكتتاب العام، وهو ما يمثل 30% من أسهم الشركة.

وفي معرض تعليقه على النتائج المالية، قال سعادة علي إبراهيم محمد، رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة أملاك للتمويل: “شهدت شركة “أملاك للتمويل” العديد من التطورات والتغيرات خلال الإثنى عشر شهراً الماضية. وعلى الرغم من التحديات الكبيرة التي شهدها عام 2019، إلا أنه يسعدنا الإعلان عن تمكننا من مواجهة هذه التحديات والأوقات العصيبة بمرونة وقدرة على مواصلة الأعمال بقوة وثبات. وعلى الرغم من الظروف التنافسية والتحديات التي شهدها السوق خلال عام 2019، إلا أن الإيرادات من أنشطة الأعمال التمويلية حافظت على معدلاتها المستقرة، بينما حققنا انخفاضاً في التكاليف التشغيلية بمعدل 20%. ويسعدني أيضاً الإعلان عن تحقيق الشركات التابعة لأملاك مستويات أداء وأرباح جيدة. كذلك أكملت شركة أملاك المفاوضات مع مموليها بخصوص شروط التمويل وحققت تقدم كبير على مستوى توثيق الإتفاقية، الأمر الذي يتيح الفرصة لأملاك لتنمية أعمالها بما يحقق النمو في ميزانيتها العمومية. ومن أجل زيادة الكفاءة وخفض التكاليف التشغيلية قمنا بوضع استراتيجيات فعالة لزيادة استخدام التكنولوجيا والتوجه نحو نماذج التكاليف المتغيرة. كما إننا نعزز من جهودنا لتنمية أعمالنا بطريقة مستدامة سواء على المستوى الداخلي أو الخارجي من خلال تطوير أعمالنا الأساسية وتقديم منتجات وخدمات مبتكرة رائدة في السوق بهدف تعزيز الربحية والقيمة لمساهمينا. كما نلتزم بدعم موظفينا من خلال تدريبهم لتطوير أدائهم الوظيفي”.

ومن جانبه، قال سعادة عارف عبدالله الهرمي البستكي، العضو المنتدب والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة أملاك للتمويل: “بعد الانتهاء من المفاوضات بشأن عملية إعادة هيكلة الديون، سينصب تركيزنا على تعزيز حضور وتواجد الشركة من خلال وضع خطط واضحة، وإطلاق المبادرات الاستراتيجية لتنويع مشاريعنا واستثماراتنا، وبناء قدرات موظفينا وتطوير منتجاتنا وأنظمتنا بما يطور ويوسع من أعمالنا. كما نعتزم إطلاق مبادرة لتعزيز كفاءة أداء الشركة، حيث ستتكاتف جهود فرق العمل لتعزيز سياسات الشركة وإجراءاتها، وتقديم تجارب أفضل للعملاء واكتساب الخبرة الشاملة، والعمل قدماً نحو تطوير الأعمال. وأننا نثق في الاتجاه الإيجابي لاقتصاد دولة الإمارات، ونتطلع لمواصلة العمل في المسار الإيجابي لتحقيق أهدافنا”.

كيف يمكننا مساعدتك؟

اتصل بنا في مكتبنا أو أرسل استفسارًا تجاريًا عبر الإنترنت.

عن املاك للتمويل

عن أملاك

أملاك للتمويل (ش.م.ع) هي شركة رائدة في قطاع التمويل العقاري بمنطقة الشرق الأوسط، دأبت منذ تأسيسها كشركة خدمات مالية في نوفمبر 2000 على تزويد عملائها بمنتجات وحلول تمويل عقاري مبتكرة ومتوافقة مع الشريعة الإسلامية، بهدف تلبية متطلباتهم ومواكبة التطورات المتسارعة في السوق.

Amlak Announces 2019 Full-Year Financial Results

  • FY19 total revenues stand at AED 279 million
  • FY19 rental income reach AED 57 million
  • Total assets stand at AED 5.3 billion as of 31 December 2019
  • Repayment of AED 258 million to Tranche A financiers in 2019
  • Amlak’s Egypt affiliate records 92% increase in profit from last year
  • Debt restructuring approval reached 100%

Dubai, UAE: March 30, 2020 – Amlak Finance PJSC, a leading specialised Islamic real estate financier in the Middle East, today announced its full-year financial results for the year ended December 31, 2019. The company focused on prudently managing its operations and balance sheet in the UAE, while realising strategic growth opportunities in key regional markets.

Including unrealised fair value loss related to investment properties, total revenues reached AED 260 million for the year ending 31 December 2019 due to softening of real estate prices and a more conservative approach in assets valuation. This was lower than the equivalent 2018 figure of AED 307 million.

Full year 2019 revenues from financing business activities were broadly in line with 2018 at AED 172 million in 2019 (FY18: AED 174 million), while rental income decreased by 11% during 2019 to AED 57 million (FY18: AED 64 million).

Amlak’s focus on efficient operations in 2019 delivered a 20% reduction in operating costs to AED 117 million in 2019 (FY18: AED 146 million).

The company also continued to efficiently manage its obligations, including making a payment of AED 258 million to Tranche A financiers in 2019. To date, Amlak has paid 42% of its Islamic deposit liabilities relating to financiers, and 90% of its Islamic deposit liabilities relating to liquidity support providers.

Amlak reported a net loss of AED 320 million for the year ending 31 December 2019, compared to a AED 272 million net loss in 2018. The Group recorded an impairment charge of AED 257 million in 2019, mainly related to advances paid towards the acquisition of under-development real estate projects.

The Company also recorded an amortisation cost of AED 96 million in 2019 compared to AED 110 million in 2018. The amount of amortization represents the unwinding of fair value gains on initial recognition of investment deposits, and varies according to the level of repayment made to the financiers in any reporting period.

The profit distributed to financiers stood at AED 110 million for 2019 compared to AED 112 million for 2018.

Key milestones during 2019:

The company approached its financiers to renegotiate funding conditions to allow it more flexibility in adapting to current market conditions. This will provide the company with the opportunity to grow its business resulting in balance sheet growth and increased shareholder value. Amlak secured 100% approval for its debt restructuring from financiers and related authorities in Q1, 2020 and is well advanced in documentation phase.

The company completed the development of its labour camp project in Al Ttay which consists of eight labour camps. The project was completed on time and represents the diversification of Amlak’s portfolio. The Al Ttay project also further enhances the value of the Company’s real estate investments across the country.

Another key milestone of 2019 was the awarding of AED 780 million in an arbitration administered by the Dubai International Arbitration Centre. Amlak Finance won the arbitration and was also awarded all legal costs along with additional compensation. Amlak has proceeded with the legal proceeding executed and will recover the amounts due according to the judgement.

In the region, Amlak’s affiliates witnessed growth with Egypt in particular recording a 92% increase in profit from last year and The Saudi Capital Market Authority (CMA) approved Amlak International for Real Estate Finance Company’s initial public offering (IPO) of 27.18 million shares, representing 30% of the company’s capital.

Commenting on the results, Mr. Ali Ibrahim Mohammed, Chairman of Amlak Finance PJSC, said:

“While the past 12 months posed its share of challenges, we are pleased to say that Amlak Finance navigated its way through these often-tumultuous times with resilience and steady progress, achieving several milestones. Despite challenging market conditions in 2019, our income from financing business activities remained stable, while we delivered a 20% reduction in operating costs. I am equally pleased to announce that Amlak’s subsidiaries and associates having performed well and yielded good dividends. Additionally, Amlak has just succeeded in obtaining the approval of all the financiers on the new terms and is well advanced in documentation phase regarding the funding terms with its financiers. This will provide Amlak with the opportunity to grow its business resulting in balance sheet growth. In order to further enhance efficiency and reduce operational costs, we introduced active strategies to increase automation levels, leverage technology and move towards a variable cost model. We remain steadfast in our effort to grow our business in a sustainable manner – both internally and externally – by consolidating our core business, offering innovative and market leading products and services with an aim to increase profitability and value for our shareholders. We are equally dedicated to enhancing our employees’ welfare, training and career development.”

Mr. Arif Abdulla Alharmi Albastaki, Managing Director & CEO of Amlak, said:

“Following the finalisation of the debt restructuring negotiations, we aim to further strengthen the company through thoughtful planning and the launch of new strategic initiatives to diversify our portfolio and build our capabilities: our people, products and systems. We will launch a fresh efficiency-enhancing drive across the organization, where work-teams will collaborate to enhance company policies and procedures, improve customer satisfaction and the overall experience with Amlak, and look at increasing business. We have full confidence in the positive long-term outlook for the UAE economy, as well as in our strong internal processes and measured approach will enable us to leverage the opportunities that lie ahead of us.”

how can we help you?

Contact us at our office or submit a business inquiry online.

About Amlak Finance

About Amlak

Amlak Finance PJSC is a leading specialized real estate financier in the Middle East. Since its establishment in November 2000 as the region’s pioneer financial services provider, it has provided its customers with innovative, Sharia-compliant property financing products and solutions designed to meet the rapidly evolving market demands.